Le Prix de l’Europe est attribué à Ivano-Frankivsk

En 2018, le Prix de l’Europe a été attribué à la ville ukrainienne d’Ivano-Frankivsk, une ville qui est très active dans la promotion de l’idéal européen. La cérémonie de remise du Prix a eu lieu à Ivano-Frankivsk le 28 août dans le cadre du Forum international de l’investissement qui se tient chaque année à Ivano-Frankivsk.

Ivano-Frankivsk est réputée pour sa vie culturelle trépidante, notamment son festival international des forgerons, son semi-marathon d’Ivano-Frankivsk, son festival international de chants de Noël et ses journées de la culture polonaise. Il y a 24 villes européennes parmi ses villes jumelles. Elle a développé une coopération internationale remarquable dans de nombreux domaines, notamment celui des activités universitaires.

« C’est un grand honneur pour nous. Cela signifie qu’Ivano-Frankivsk restera toujours gravée dans l’histoire aux côtés de Vienne, Istambul et d’autres villes d’Europe. La ville se développe activement, et je remercie toute mon équipe« , a déclaré le maire d’Ivano-Frankivsk Ruslan Martsynkiv.

Nous voudrions féliciter Ivano-Frankivsk et ses citoyens de cette accomplissement bien mérité et souhaiter de développement fructueux et fructueux à la ville et à ses citoyens .

Auteur : Tatyana

Head of International Relations and European Integration at the International Cooperation Office, Kharkiv City Council

Ivano-Frankivsk Awarded the Europe Prize

In 2018  the Europe Prize was awarded to the Ukrainian town of Ivano-Frankivsk as a town most active in promoting the European ideal. The awarding ceremony took place in Ivano-Frankivsk on August 28 within the framework of the International Investment Forum annually held in Ivano-Frankivsk.

Ivano-Frankivsk is renowned for its vibrant cultural life, particularly its International Blacksmiths Festival, Ivano-Frankivsk Half Marathon, International Festival of Christmas Carols and Days of Polish Culture. It has as many as 24 European cities among its twin cities. It has developed noteworthy international cooperation in numerous fields, particularly in the field of academic activities.

“This is geat honor for us. This means that Ivano-Frankivsk will now forever be carved in history side by side with Vienna, Istambul,  and other cities of Europe. THe city is actively developing, and I would like to thank the entire team of the like-minded fellows of mine,” said Mayor of Ivano-Frankivsk Ruslan Martsinkiv.

We would like to congratulate Ivano-Frankivsk and its citizens on this well-deserved achievement and wish the city and its citizens further fruitful and successful development.

Author: Tatyana

Head of International Relations and European Integration at the International Cooperation Office, Kharkiv City Council